Embankment Plaza, 2nd Floor, Longonot Rd, Nairobi

International Recognitions

International Recognitions

International recognitions for KENAS means that test reports or certificates issued by KENAS accredited laboratories, inspection bodies and certification bodies are now accepted worldwide- Once tested, inspected or certified, accepted everywhere.


International Laboratory Accreditation Cooperation (ILAC)

KENAS is an ILAC MRA (Mutual Recognition Agreement) signatory. The MRA scopes are:-

  • Calibration: ISO/IEC 17025
  • Testing: ISO/IEC 17025
  • Medical testing: ISO 15189
  • Inspection: ISO/IEC 17020

International Accreditation Forum (IAF)

KENAS is an IAF MLA (Multi-Lateral Arrangement) signatory. The main scope is management systems certification –ISO/IEC 17021-1.

The sub-scopes are: –

  • Level 4 which include
  • MS: ISO/TS 22003
  • MS: ISO/IEC 17021-3
  • MS: ISO/IEC 17021-2
  • Level 5 which include
  • MS: ISO 22000(FSMS)
  • MS: ISO 9001(QMS)
  • MS: ISO 14001(EMS)

African Accreditation Cooperation (AFRAC)

KENAS is an arrangement member signatory of the AFRAC MRA. The MRA scopes are:-

  • Calibration to ISO/IEC 17025
  • Testing to ISO/IEC 17025
  • Medical testing to ISO 15189
  • Inspection to ISO/IEC 17020
  • Management Systems Certification to ISO/IEC 17021-1:
  • Quality Management Systems Certification to ISO 9001
  • Environmental Management Systems Certification to ISO 14001
  • Food Safety Management Systems to ISO 22000

Do you need any help? Call +254 725 227 640